CSD Board Candidate Forums

School Board Elections in the Christina School District will be held on Tuesday May 10. Polls are open from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. There are two seats up for election on the Christina School Board in District B and District F, but ALL residents may vote in the election for both seats. You are invited to attend the following candidate forums to learn more about the candidates.

Nominating District “B” – Term expires June 30, 2021

David Resler – Has withdrawn as a candidate for the Christina School Board for Nominating District “B” as of April 8, 2016.
Margaret C. Mason

Nominating District “F” – Term expires June 30, 2021

Elizabeth C. Paige
Desiree Brady


  • Monday, April 25, 7:00 p.m., Christina PTA Council, Newark High School, 750 E. Delaware Avenue, Newark, DE 19711
  • Wednesday, April 27, 7:00 p.m., Marshall Elementary School, 101 Barrett Run Road, Newark, DE 19702
  • Thursday, April 28, 7:00 p.m., Maclary, West Park, Gallaher and Shue-Medill Communities, Shue-Medill Middle School, 1500 Capitol Trail, Newark, DE 19711
  • Monday, May 2, 6:00 p.m., Bancroft, Bayard, Elbert-Palmer, Pulaski and Stubbs Communities, Stubbs Elementary School, 1100 N. Pine Street, Wilmington, DE 19801
  • Tuesday, May 3, 6:30 p.m., Downes Elementary School, 220 Casho Mill Rd Newark, DE 19711
  • Thursday, May 5, 7:00 p.m., Wilson Elementary School, 14 Forge Road, Newark, DE 19711
  • Monday, May 9, 6:30 p.m., Keene, Oberle and Leasure Communities, Eden Support Services Center Library, 925 Bear-Corbitt Road, Bear, DE 19701
Click here for information about voter eligibility and polling places.